top of page
  • Foto van schrijverMaria Jardan

#Week 5 (DTC update)

Bijgewerkt op: 16 okt. 2023

This week I was mainly focused on working on my learning goals and acquiring the necessary skills to be able to create the necessary assets for the project. Other artists did art tests to asses the scale of the models and textures and their interaction. Since I will be mainly working on procedurally creating the buildings necessary for our game out of the modular pieces created by other artists and on the effects and shaders, I was not able to give an input in the art tests at this stage. Nonetheless, next week, when this stage of art tests will be done I will test how the effects and shaders I will be working on look in the world and figure out the necessary scale/shapes and colors.


 

Houdini


I finished the second week of the Houdini course I am following, which was mainly focused on procedural geometry generation. The assignment for the course was to create some procedurally generated geometry and I decided to work on the assignment within the context of our project so I created a procedural building inspired by Dutch architecture.


Procedural building | Houdini

Reference for Dutch buildings

 


Shader Creation


The first time I learnt about shaders was a year ago during my Minor Skilled within my study. Since then I did not create shaders and I felt the necessity to refresh my memory on the subject. I started following 2 YouTube courses on shader creation and reproducing the examples illustrated in the videos. This week I learnt about shaders per general and created a distortion shader.

Distortion Shader | Unreal Engine




13 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comments


bottom of page