top of page
  • Talitha ten Hagen

Blog Week 9: Landmark 1 & UI Design

Situation: Create UI elements that can be used for the Alpha prototype.


Task: UI elements are clear, have the correct size, and fit the style of the game.


Activities: First, I finished the first design of the Domtoren at the hand of provided feedback by Filip. Then I worked on the UI elements (version 1). At the hand of feedback, research and analysis the UI design was iterated and improved. After that, a second version of the stylesheet was created. Since I had time left, I decided to create a backdrop for our presentation.

Result: Landmark 1 for the game, the Domtoren was created. Improved UI design was created (buttons, icons, stylesheet), a backdrop for our presentation and potential splash screen was created. The intitial design for the Domtoren:


Design stylesheet version 2:


Initial backdrop:


Reflection: A lot of progress was made this week since I could fully focus on the project. Looking back, I may have worked a bit too much, since I also worked on school in the evenings.

12 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comments


bottom of page