top of page
  • 466372

Week 3

I had agreed to assisting in the hackathon for the broadcasting project in Studio 2 and thus read up on the research questions and research done to prepare for this hackathon next week. We had a discussion on who will be participating in which research question.


For the digital twin cities project I did some research on the use of Houdini inside of Unreal Engine and the different kind of version of Houdini that we could be using. I discussed with the rest of the artists about how we would acquire the right version for this project. We will discuss later with Saxion.


I also refamiliarized myself with Houdini and Maya scripting. I started working on a little script in Maya to automatically centre all objects in a scene and export them. I will further expand on this next week.


At the end of this week we brainstormed some potential ideas and prototypes we can show to the client to discuss the direction we want to take this project in. We have a lot of freedom with the solution to the problem presented to us and we would like to narrow this down to a specific idea as soon as possible.

10 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Week 12

Situation: - The telemetry tool needs to be finished before the start of alpha testing Task: - Continue working on the telemetry tool and...

Comments


bottom of page