top of page
  • Stanislav Stoyanov

The Beginning (Week 1-3)

Bijgewerkt op: 26 sep. 2023

Hi, I'm Stanislav, the lead designer on the project. In this first blog post, I will explain my participation in the first weeks of the project.


Week one was an exploration week. Initially, all participants in the IMT&S module were divided into studios and chose a project to work on. Considering my interests in city building, emergent simulations, and gamification, I decided to join the Digital Twin Cities project for the Smart Cities research group. During the second part of the week, we had introductory client briefs for all projects.


Week two focused on requirement gathering and research. We had our first client meeting to gather project requirements. Additionally, we developed learning goals for the project, which we included in our project requirements. As a game designer, I chose learning goals related to systems design, game UX/UI, and pipeline creation. I also participated in the planning setup. After a few discussions with the other designers and the project leaders, I created a studio-wide documents template and a Trello Tasks template and documented those appropriately.




Throughout the latter part of the week, we conducted research. Initially, we identified research topics and divided them among the team. I chose to research the Target Audience, which I worked on together with Talitha. Our research goals were to inform our choice of target platform, gather strategies to reach as many citizens as possible, and define the questionnaire for the first user research. I began my research by studying market segmentation models and the core motivations associated with each segment. Later on, Talitha and I discussed our primary focus group by conducting desk research on existing government strategies, their target groups, and preferred platforms. Ultimately, we compiled the results and used them to create the first questionnaire used to define our primary focus group profiles.




Week three was focused on brainstorming and generating concepts. Each team member came up with their own ideas, and then we had a collaborative session where I helped facilitate the discussion. As a result of the brainstorming session, we developed three concepts that we further expanded upon and presented to the client.


15 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comentários


bottom of page