top of page
  • Mathijs Lehman

Week 11 DTC

Situation: Finish the first prototype in unreal


Task: Add functionality of necessities giving points to roads in range


Activities:

The functionality was added today after running into some small mistakes in the code that took longer to fix. The range is currently only visible as a value in the editor and will have to be visualized using the UI that will be implemented soon


Results:

Blueprint systems although a lot faster are still new to me so things like debugging are taking more time as I can't understand the structure just as fluid yet as I can with written lines of code. Despite this we have an (almost) fully completed first prototype that is ready for user testing.


Reflection:

I've sat down with other people who helped me talk through the issues we were running into making sure that we all together got to the solution. It helped a lot and just reminds me that if I run into something there is no harm in asking someone to sit down with me and talk through the issues in the code together.

8 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Week 14 DTC

Situation: Merging the 3 existing branches into main Task: Merge the branches into main to have them ready for playtesting Activities:...

Week 12 DTC

Situation: Add extra functionality to the unreal prototype Task: Add new UI elements that control the mechanics and visualise those...

Yorumlar


bottom of page