top of page
  • Mathijs Lehman

Week 5 + 6 DTC: C++ in Unreal

During week 5 I was mostly absent because of family matters.

I joined the team again halfway through week 6.


Situation: Learn Unreal Engine using C++ through watching and following tutorials.


Task: Spawn objects through C++.


Activities: I started with searching through documentation for each issue I encountered. This ended up being a very inefficient way of learning as I don't have the fundamentals down yet to be jumping into documentation just yet. After doing about 5 hours of work into the fundamentals I jumped on a prototype testing tool for the designers their playtesting.

I finished this on Friday in Unity for them and still had an issue with it not running on MacOS.


Results: The designers have a working prototype tool on Windows and I have a better understanding of Unreal which I hope to deepen throughout this week.




8 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Week 14 DTC

Situation: Merging the 3 existing branches into main Task: Merge the branches into main to have them ready for playtesting Activities:...

Week 12 DTC

Situation: Add extra functionality to the unreal prototype Task: Add new UI elements that control the mechanics and visualise those...

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
bottom of page